Tahiti covers over two million square miles of the South Pacific Ocean and is comprised of 118 islands spread over five great archipelagos.

Many islands are crowned with jagged peaks while others appear to barely float above the breaking waves. Spread over an area as large as Western Europe, the total land mass of all the islands adds up to an area only slightly larger than the tiny state of Rhode Island.

Mystical Island of the first discoverers, Tahiti is the beating heart of French Polynesia. Tahiti is majestic valleys falling into the lagoon, rich, restored archeological sites, sharp-peaked volcanic mountains. It also is a big island with an infinite choice of activities.